等离子与激光切割机的区别

激光切割和等离子切割之间的主要区别在于切割的厚度,当然还有切割的运营成本。等离子切割的优点是能够以低成本切割厚板,但表面粗糙。激光切割表面光滑,切割精度高,成本要比等离子切割要贵。等离子切割的缺点是缝隙较大,约为3毫米。等离子是功率的最重要组成部分,实际上,相对于激光切割机的激光器,等离子功耗非常大。

等离子切割是一种热切割设备,主要工作原理是以压缩空气为主体的高温和高速等离子弧作为热源,将切割金属局部熔化,同时与高速气流将熔融金属吹走,形成狭窄的缝隙。等离子切割可以切割不锈钢,铁,铝,铜等金属材料,并且切割速度快,切割缝窄,切口光滑。等离子切割通常用于机械和金属结构的构造,安装和维护。

激光切割机是利用大功率高密度激光束扫描材料表面,在很短的时间内就可以加热到数千甚至数万摄氏度,可以熔化或汽化高然后,使用低压气体从切口吹走熔融的或其他材料。激光切割使用的是不可见光束代替传统的机械刀,激光切割速度快,切口光滑,一般不需要后处理,切割热效应小,板变形小。

切割精度的差异,等离子切割精度可以达到1mm,而激光切割精度可以达到0.22mm。就成本而言,等离子切割比激光切割机便宜。就加工精度而言,等离子切割相当于粗加工,而激光切割相当于精细加工。

Difference between plasma and laser cutting machine

The main difference between laser cutting and plasma cutting is the thickness of the cutting and, of course, the operating cost of the cutting.  The plasma cutting has the advantage of being able to cut thick plates at a low cost, but with a rough surface.  Laser cutting surface smooth, high precision cutting, cost than plasma cutting to be more expensive. The disadvantage of the plasma cutting is that the slit is large, about 3 mm. Plasma is the most important component of power, in fact, relative to the laser cutting machine laser, plasma power consumption is very large.

The plasma cutting is a kind of hot cutting equipment, the main working principle is that Compressed air is the main body HIGH-TEMPERATURE AND HIGH-SPEED PLASMA ARC as the heat source, will be cut metal local melting, and at the same time with high-speed airflow of molten metal blowing away, the formation of a narrow slit. The plasma cutting can cut stainless steel, iron, aluminum, copper and other metal materials, and cutting speed, cutting slit narrow, smooth incision. Plasma cutting is generally used in the construction, installation, and maintenance of mechanical and metal structures.

Laser cutting machine is the use of high-power and high-density laser beam scanning the surface of materials, in a very short time can be heated to thousands or even tens of thousands of degrees Celsius, the material can be melted or vaporized A high-pressure gas is then used to blow away molten or other material from the cut. Laser cutting uses an invisible beam of light instead of the traditional mechanical knife, laser cutting speed, smooth incision, generally do not need post-processing, cutting heat effect is small, small plate deformation.

Cutting accuracy of the difference, plasma cutting accuracy can reach 1mm, and laser cutting accuracy can reach 0.22 mm. In terms of cost, plasma cutting is cheaper than the laser cutting machine. In terms of machining accuracy, the plasma cutting is equivalent to rough machining, and the laser cutting is equivalent to fine machining.